Being notable figures in premier educational institutions and industry leaders, the Board of Trustees provides guidance and direction to the numerous policy studies and advocacies that the Institute advances

Ambassador Albert F. Del Rosario

Chairman of the Board

Former Secretary, Department of Foreign Affairs
Manuel V. Pangilinan


Managing Director and CEO, First Pacific
Chairman of the following Companies: Metro Pacific Investments Corporation, PLDT, Meralco, Smart Communications, Philex Mining Corporation, TV5
Edgardo G. Lacson

Former President, Employers Confederation of the Philippines
Honorary Chairman, Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Board Member, Philippine Stock Exchange

Benjamin Philip G. Romualdez

Former President, Chamber of Mines of the Philippines
Former Vice President for Industry, Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Former Chairman of the Mining Committee, Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Former President and CEO, Benguet Corporation

Ernest Z. Bower

President and CEO, Bower Group Asia
Former President, US-ASEAN Business Council
Former Senior Adviser and Sumitro Chair for Southeat Asia Studies, Center for Strategic and International Studies

Renato C. de Castro, Ph.D

Chairman, De La Salle University, Department of International Studies
Fullbright Fellow, Ph.D International Relations, University of South Carolina

Raul C. Pangalangan, Ph.D

Judge, International Criminal Court Director of Studies, The Hague Academy of International Law
Former Dean, College of Law, University of the Philippines
Former Fellow of US Institute of Peace
Publisher, Philippine Daily Inquirer
S.J.D. Law, Harvard Law School

Epictetus E. Patalinghug, Ph.D

Professor Emeritus, Cesar E.A. Virata School of Business, Univesrity of the Philippines
Professor of Business and Finance, Graduate School Program,University of the Philippines
Former Director, Graduate School Program, College of Business
Administration, University of the Philippines
Former Commissioner, Tariff Commission

Francisco A. Magno, Ph.D

Executive Director, De La Salle University Institute of Governance
Former President, Philippine Political Science Association
Fellow, East West Center
Ph.D. Political Science, University of Hawaii at Manoa

Carlos Primo C. David, Ph.D

Faculty Member, National Institute of Geological Sciences, University of the Philippines
Former Executive Director, DOST-PCIEERD
Ph.D. in Environmental Science and Geology, Department of Geological and Environmental Sciences, Stanford University
M.Sc. in Geology, National Institute of Geological Sciences, University of the Philippines

Our Board of Directors
Key Officers
Our Research Team